Join The Who Fan Club

The Who Official Band Website

January 29, 2002

The Concert For New York City



US: CMV C2D 54295
Released: 29 January 2002
UK: Sony BMG
Released: 22 April 2002 


The Madison Square Garden show, presented on 20 October 2001 as New York’s response to 9/11, as the Twin Tower terrorist attacks are now universally known. Whatever the politics involved, Pete’s comments were sincere and compassionate in showing concern for his American audience. The Who stole the show, performing WHO ARE YOU, BABA O’RILEY, BEHIND BLUE EYES and WON’T GET FOOLED AGAIN. 


Directed by Louis J. Horvitz



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>